Public Works Department Government of West Bengal

Notification

No. 3P-37/13/438-R/PL dated 11.08.2015.-In exercise of the power conferred by Section 5 of the West Bengal Highways Act, 1964 (West Ben. Act XXVIII of 1964) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act), the Governor is pleased hereby to appoint, with immediate effect, the Highway Authority within the meaning of clause (d) of section 2 of the said Act as mentioned in column (4) of Schedule below, in respect of road and its length under under the Public Works Department in Bankura district as mentioned in column (2) and column (3), respectively, of the said Schedule, for the purposes of the said Act:-

SCHEDULE

BANKURA DISTRICT

DIVISION: BANKURA DIVISION, PWD

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
(1)	Approach road on both sides of Sanghati Setu over river Silabati	0.60	
2	Bankura Durgapur Road	39.61	
3	Bankura Feeder Road (1st and 2nd)	2.28	
4	Bankura Khatra Road (11.20 km to 45.00 kmp)(Dhaldanga More to	33.80	i) Executive Engineer, Bankura Division ii) Assistant Engineers under Bankura Division having jurisdiction of the road.
	Khatra)	34.60	
5	Bankura Taldangra Simlapal Road	44.80	
6	Beliatore Sonamukhi Patrasayer Rasulpur Road		
7	Indpur Belut Road	20.40	
8	Link Road (Machantala to Katjuridanga More via Lokepur,	5.25	
0	Gobindanagar)	10.00	
9	Rajgram Surpanagar Road		
10	Raniganj Medinipur Road (Bankura Town Portion)	1.60	
11	Raniganj Medinipur Road (Majhia Town Portion)	1.30	
12	Supur Deolgara Road	8.00	
13	Taldangra Bansa Road-I (Sibdanga to Gobindapur)	20.80	
14		14.20	

DIVISION: BISHNUPUR DIVISION, PWD

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Bishnupur Bye Pass	5.20	
2	Bishnupur Kotulpur Arambag Road (0.00 kmp to 36.00 kmp)	36.00	i) Executive
3	Bishnupur Loop Road	5.80	Engineer,
4	Chenchuria to Raniganj Medinipur Road via Asansol	23.40	Bishnupur
5	College Road between R.M loop road junction and Rabindra Statue	0.42	Division
6	Indas Saspur Akui Road	14.00	ii) Assistant
7	Joypur Baital Road	13.00	Engineers under
8	Joyrambati Kamarpukur Road (0.00 kmp to 2.50 km)	2.50	Bishnupur
9	Joyrambati Link Road	5.50	Division having
10	Joyrambati Matrimandir Link Road	0.37	jurisdiction of the
11	Joyrambati Punnyapukur Road	0.30	road.
12	Kotulpur Indas Road	17.78	

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
13	Kotulpur Kamarpukur Road	14.00	
14	Kotulpur Lowgram Panna Road	11.20	i) Executive
15	Krishnapur Raipur Phulkusma Benagoria Road	27.30	Engineer,
16	Kumbhasthal Mirzapur Road	13.00	Bishnupur
17	Link Road from Bishnupur Town to Bishnupur Railway Station	1.40	Division
18	Link road from Railway Level Crossing to junction of Station Road	0.22	ii) Assistant
19	Link Road to Madanmohan Temple	1.20	Engineers under
20	Rangamati to Dhagoria Rly. Stn. Road	25.00	Bishnupur
21	Rasulpur Indas Road	11.00	Division having
22	Saspur Beher Road	5.30	jurisdiction of the
23	Saspur Dighalgram Road	12.20	road.
24	Simlapal Sarenga Bamundiaghat Road (Simlapal to Krishnapur)	9.00	

DIVISION: BANKURA HIGHWAY DIVISION, P.W (Roads) Dtte.

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Approach road of Rajagram bridge over River Darakeswar	3.60	
2	Bankura Saltora Road	44.80	
3	Bishnupur Patrasayer Road	32.55	
4	Richnupur Sonamukhi Rangamati Road	38.60	
5	Chandrakana Goaltore Sarenga Simlighat Road (29.00 kmp to 36.60 km)	7.60	1000
6	Chandrakona Goaltore Sarenga Simlighat Road (36.60 kmp to 41.40 km)	4.80	
7	Chatna Bye pass Road	1.90	
8	Chatna Dalpur Bishpuria Road	17.45	
9	Chatna Kanatasole Road	1.90	
10	Chatna Kenjakura Road	7.32	
11	Chatna Sasunia Kushthalia Road	22.07	i) Executive
12	Gangajalghati Enayetpur Road	16.00	,
13	Gangajalghati Saltora Road	22.00	Engineer, Bankura
14	Jhilimili Kuilipal Road	1.50	
15	Kalidaspur Colliery Road	4.00	Highway Division ii) Assistant Engineers under Bankura
16	Khatra Ambikanagar Road	10.00	
17	Khatra Ranibandh Road (0.00 kmp to 7.00 kmp)	7.00	
18	Khatra Ranibandh Road (7.00 kmp to 14.80 km)	7.80	
19	Link road between NH 60 and R.M Road at Carani Bandh	0.10	Highway
20	Link Road from Bishnupur Sonamukhi Road and to Bisnupur Patrasayer Road at Hinguri	9.00	Division having jurisdiction of the
21	Link road to Banspahari	3.00	road.
22	Link road to Ramchandrapur Health Centre	7.00	1000
23	Nabanda Joykrishnapur Road	28.60	
24	Patrasayer Market Road	2.50	
25	Raipur Ambikanagar Road	6.40	
26	Raipur Simlighat Road	3.00	
27	Rangamati Ashuriahat Dejuri Road	16.60	
28	Ranibandh Jhilimili Road	21.00	
29	Saltora diversion to Saltora Mejia Road	0.90	
30	Saltora Mejia Road	19.16	
31	Saltora Murulia Road	12.70	
32	Simlapal Bhutasayar Road	12.00	

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
33	Simlapal Khatra Road	26.24	i) Executive
34	Simlapal Sarenga Bamundiaghat Road (Krishnapur to Sarenga)	12.40	Engineer,
35	Simlapal Sarenga Bamundiaghat Road (Sarenga to Bamundiaghat)	9.10	Bankura
36	Taldangra Panchmura Chowbeta Road	34.00	Highway
500			Division
			ii) Assistant
			Engineers under
		11	Bankura
		* 1 ₁₁ ·	Highway
		-	Division having
		2	jurisdiction of the
			road.

By order of the Governor

Principal Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal